

12th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

OF THE CLIMATE CONTROL COMPANIES ASSOCIATION NEW ZEALAND (CCCANZ) Financial Period: 1 Jan 2022 to 31 Dec 2022

Minutes

VENUE	Zoom On-line
DATE	29 th June 2023, 12 noon

Annual Meeting (open to members and affiliates)

Opened at: 12.00pm.

Minutes from the previous AGM 11th were circulated to members with EOY financials and Annual Report via the CCCANZ website.

Chaired by: Malcolm Miller (Chair)

HVAC&R Centre: Gina McMaster (Executive Officer), Lois Badham (Administration)

Attendees - Zoom

Members, 17 for a quorum based on 20% of members = 12. Did not meet a quorum.

- 1. Mark Hoskin, AMT
- 2. Peter Hogg, Climate Control
- 3. Brendan Clarkson, Clarkson Air Conditioning
- 4. Ian Borley, SIMX
- 5. Gary Reily, Degree Air Conditioning
- 6. Phil Mohan, ACSL
- 7. Paul Shaw, Smooth Air
- 8. Cam Crawford, Chillex
- 9. Rob Morgan, RefSpecs
- 10. Malcolm Miller, Absolute Air Conditioning
- 11. Paul Sturrock, Sturrock & Greenwood
- 12. Garry Ko, RCR

Affiliates non-voting -

- 1. Graham Brown, Smart Trade
- 2. Mitchell Williamson, A-Gas



Voting outside of AGM

The meeting was delayed in starting due to attempting to phone other members to be able to reach a quorum. A quorum wasn't reached so the meeting continued as discussion only. No vote was able to be made on financial reviewer, approval of previous AGM minutes, acceptance of AGM report and financial report at this meeting.

An electronic vote was setup after the AGM and a quorum was reached on the following motions:

MOTION "To vote in board members Brendan Clarkson and Gary Reily for a 2 year term as per constitution". Moved CCCANZ Board, Seconded CCCANZ Board. Motion Yes as per electronic vote. 1 opposed.

MOTION "To appoint chartered accountant The Engine Room for 1 Jan to 31 Dec 2023". Moved CCCANZ Board, Seconded CCCANZ Board. Motion Yes as per electronic vote. 1 opposed.

MOTION "To approve financials from 1 Jan to 31 Dec 2022".

Moved CCCANZ Board, Seconded CCCANZ Board. Motion Yes as per electronic vote. 1 opposed.

The electronic vote asked for any comments.

- Can I congratulate the current committee and especially the out-going chairman Malcolm Miller for his hard work and dedication and leading the way during the past few years integrity and hard work are the words that come to mind when I look back over Mitchs term congratulations on a job well done and a big welcome to Gary and his team the future looks bright!
- Thanks again to the executive team on their continued commitment to the industry.
- A real shame that we couldn't get a quorum yesterday, apologies I was unable to attend.
- Thanks to all for your good work on behalf of the industry and organisation.
- Can't approve vote on board members as wasn't provided with applicant's bio's or list of potentials to review. Can't approve financials as there is insufficient detail on P&L and balance sheet entries (see below).

The member was advised that there was plenty of detail and if they wanted more detail then they needed to ask questions to the Treasurer.

Quorum 23 was reached as follows:

- 1. Graham Sharp, Heating & Controls
- 2. Cam Crawford, Chillex
- 3. Paul Sturrock, Sturrock & Greenwood
- 4. Ashwin Patel, Apex Air conditioning
- 5. Annemarie Begg, White Refrigeration
- 6. Tim Fenn, Fenn Refrigeration
- 7. Rob Morgan, Refspecs
- 8. Greg McCarthy, Aquaheat
- 9. Garry Ko, RCR
- 10. Kyle Vincent, Numecon
- 11. Sam Tyson, Climate & Plumbing
- 12. Gary Reily, Degree
- 13. Tony Oconnell, NME
- 14. Darren Rawnsley, McAlpine Hussmann
- 15. Malcolm Miller, Absolute Air Conditioning
- 16. Peter Hogg, Climate Control Services



- 17. Brendan Clarkson, Clarkson Air Conditioning
- 18. Ian Borley, SIMX
- 19. Andy Holbrow, Comfort Zone
- 20. Peter Rainsbury, IT Air
- 21. Phil Mohan, ACSL
- 22. Mark Hoskin, AMT
- 23. Barry Smith, Future Air

Welcome

Welcome by the CCCANZ Chair.

Chairman Report

Chair gave his report.

Annual Report

AGM Report for 2022 has been circulated to members as per constitution Appendix D 1.3.

Financial statements

Report on financial statements for 2022 by Garry Ko Treasurer. Garry is the Executive Director of RCR Infrastructure, and any questions please contact him directly. Commented on:

- Financials remain strong and appreciate our members.
- Membership income remains stable and fees remain stable.

Membership overview

Gary Reily provided the meeting an overview on our membership.

Meeting closed 12.54pm